Sign In

Current Projects

​​​​​​​​

  Oman Centre for Marine Biotechnology (OCMB)​

lab10.JPG

The aim of this project, which is being developed in conjunction with Sultan Qaboos University (SQU), is to establish the premier commercially operated Marine Biotechnology R&D facility in the region. The Oman Centre for Marine Biotechnology (OCMB) is a J.V. between SQU and OAPFD as a registered LLC company in which SQU will hold 90% of the shares and OAPFD 10%. 

​OCMB will be based in a purpose-built building constructed by SQU on the University's land in Al Hail and leased to the Centre. The Centre will comprise state of the art facilities with funding provided by Airbus Helicopters in part discharge of their PFD obligation.


 

Youth Skills Development Program (YSDP)​


The  Youth Skills Development Program (YSDP) will provide a series of programs targeting Omani youth across the country. The first pilot project in the program  evolved out of the need for Omani secondary school graduates or school leavers to be trained within a disciplined environment ​ in order to be able to join the work market. A well reputed organization will deliver the program at the Vocational Training Center (VTC) in Saham with liaison with the Ministry of Manpower as a pilot project. The Programme will  concentrate on behavioral adjustment that would produce effective workers so that our young Omani's are aware of the importance of these skills and eventually show more commitment to their work. This will involve a combination of work ethics and soft skills through disciplinary style training. If this Pilot Programme succeeds in its objectives and delivers the anticipated Key Performance Indicators then the OAPFD would work with the Ministry of Manpower to replicate the Programme in other Vocational Training Centers across the Sultanate. ​


Oman Aviation Academy  (OAA)

 

aviation.JPGThe aim of the Oman Aviation Academy Project (OAA) is to create a regional Aviation Academy for the training of pilots from the ab-initio stage up to the point where a cadet secures his or her licence (MPL or ATPL). ATPL and MPL are acronyms for two different types of licences a professional pilot can obtain to start an airline pilot career: ATPL = Air Transport Pilots Licence while MPL = Multi-crew Pilots Licence. The project will be located in the city of Sohar and will be delivered in conjunction with Airbus Helicopters.

 

 SME Development Fund / National Company for Projects & Management (NCPM)

SME.jpgSME Development Fund / National Company for Projects and Management (NCPM) was established in March 2011 to assist with the growth of the SME Sector in Oman through, training, nurturing, promoting entrepreneurship and subsidizing interest rates to qualifying companies at a time when funding for SME's was not readily available. 

Funding to carry out the feasibility study and seek foreign investment was provided by Thales and MBDA in part discharge of their PFD obligations while the funding for the interest rate subsidies was provided by AgustaWestland and Panhard.


 

National Resilience Programme (NRP)

The purpose of this programme is to enhance national security and resilience capabilities in order to ensure resilience becomes embedded across both the government and Private Sectors thus enhancing Oman's security and development.

Small Arms Training Center (SATC)

The Small Arms Training Center is the first closed live ammunition and simulation center open to the public in the Sultanate specialized in shooting by using small arms. The center aims to provide educational and training services in safe environment and using sophisticated   real- and laser weapons. The center will use the latest technical equipment, international shooting tools and simulation complex scenarios on computer.The Center will be established at the beginning of 2017 on the land of the Oman Automobile Association.

تسجيل الدخول

المشاريع الحالية

​​​​​​​​​​

  مركز عمان للتقنية الحيوية البحرية

lab10.JPG

 مركز عمان للتقنية الحيوية البحرية

تم  تأسيس هذا المشروع بالتعاون مع جامعة السلطان قابوس  ليكون أول شركة تجارية للبحث والتطوير في مجال التقنية البحرية في المنطقة. وهذا المركز هو مشروع مشترك بين الجامعة والهيئة وهو مسجل كشركة محدودة المسؤولية حيث تملك الجامعة 90% والهيئة 10% من رأس المال.

 سيقام المركز في مبنى مخصص لهذا الغرض سيبنى على أرض مملوكة للجامعة في ولاية السيب ( الحيل الشمالية) وسيتم تأجره  للمركز. وسيضم المركز أحدث التسهيلات ويتم تمويله من قبل شركة إيرباص للهليكوبتر كجزء من  ببرنامج  الشراكة من أجل التنمية

 

 برنامج تعزيز قدرات الشباب 

يوفر هذا البرنامج مجموعة من البرامج التي تستهدف الشباب العماني في مختلف أنحاء السلطنة. وقد تم تطوير أول برنامج رائد بالنظر إلى احتياجات خريجي  الدبلوم العام أو الذين تركوا الدراسة إلى برامج تدريبية ضمن بيئة منضبطة ليتمكنوا من الالتحاق بسوق العمل. وستقوم إحدى الجهات المرموقة بتقديم البرنامج في مركز التدريب المهني بصحم بالتنسيق مع وزارة القوى العاملة.  يهدف البرنامج إلى تكوين عماله محليه مدربة وفاعلة وذلك من خلال التركيز على سلوكيات المتدربين بحيث يتم تدريب الشباب العماني على أهمية هذه المهارات وبالتالي إظهار المزيد من الالتزام بالعمل. ويشمل البرنامج مجموعة من أخلاقيات العمل والمهارات  العامة  يتم التدريب عليها من خلال نظام الانضباط، وفي حال نجاح هذا البرنامج التجريبي   في تحقيق أهدافه والتوصل إلى تحقيق مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية عندها ستقوم الهيئة بالعمل مع وزارة القوى العاملة لتكرار البرنامج في مراكز التدريب المهني المنتشرة في السلطنة.


 أكادمية عمان للطيران aviation.JPG

 يهدف المشروع إلى إنشاء كلية إقليمية لتدريب الطيارين من المرحلة الأساسية وصولاً إلى مرحلة الحصول على رخصة نهائية (MPL  أو ATPL وهي إختصارات تدل على نوعين مختلفين من الرخصة، حيث يمكن للطيار المتخصص في بداية حياته المهنية الحصول على رخصة (ATPL) وتعني رخصة طيار نقل جوي، في حين أن الرخصة الأخرى (MPL) تعني رخصة طيار متعدد الطاقم. وسيتم إنشاء المشروع بمدينة صحار بالتعاون مع شركة إيرباص للهليكوبتر وشريكها الفني المدرسة الفرنسية للطيران المدني (ENAC) كوفاء جزئي عن التزاماتها في الشراكة من أجل التنمية.

 

صندوق تنمية المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة / الشركة الوطنية للمشاريع والإدارة

SME.jpg

تم تأسيس صندوق تنمية المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة / الشركة الوطنية للمشاريع والإدارة بشهر مارس 2011 للمساعدة في تنمية قطاع المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالسلطنة من خلال التدريب والرعاية وترويج ريادة الأعمال ودعم معدلات الفائدة للشركات المؤهلة خلال فترات عدم توفر التمويل للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

وقد قامت كل من شركة تاليس وشركة (MBDA) بتوفير التمويل لدراسات الجدوى الاقتصادية والبحث عن استثمار أجنبي وذلك للوفاء جزئياً بالتزامات الشراكة من أجل التنمية، في حين تم توفير التمويل لمعدلات الفائدة من قبل كل من شركة اوغوستا ويستلاند وشركة بانهارد.


 

البرنامج الوطني للمرونة​

الهدف من هذا البرنامج هو تعزيز الأمن الوطني ومقدرات المرونة لكي يمكن ضمان غرس المرونة لدى القطاع العام والقطاع الخاص وبالتالي تعزيز أمن وتنمية السلطنة.​